So was doing a bit of Facebook friends clicking and came across an old…friend. If I could still call her that. We parted on such bad terms. I’ll say it was both our fault, but I think after what I felt I was going through I maybe reacted much worse that I should have and I’ll be really honest, if I could take it all back I would do. Well, so anyway, I discovered since we parted ways about 5 years ago, she’s engaged to the man she started dated back then, got a very cute baby, a dog and I assume she finished her University degree.

Well I just wanted to put out some Universal good luck to her since I’ll never be able to tell her how much I wish her every happiness in life.

Which got me talking to my partner. Who decided to tell me that seeing this person with a baby and a life (?) makes him feel better. Because having a baby that ties you to someone isn’t something he wants, not now and possibly not ever. How do I take this, when I say that I want kids after I finish uni, and have enough time to have to find a job and stay in it long enough for maternity leave etc. I want to be a mum, but only when the right life cards fall. We’ve been together 5 years which is a long time to dedicate yourself to someone that doesn’t want the same life goals as you. How do you move forwards from this?

0 Comments Post your own or leave a trackback: Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

So was doing a bit of Facebook friends clicking and came across an old…friend. If I could still call her that. We parted on such bad terms. I’ll say it was both our fault, but I think after what I felt I was going through I maybe reacted much worse that I should have and I’ll be really honest, if I could take it all back I would do. Well, so anyway, I discovered since we parted ways about 5 years ago, she’s engaged to the man she started dated back then, got a very cute baby, a dog and I assume she finished her University degree.

Well I just wanted to put out some Universal good luck to her since I’ll never be able to tell her how much I wish her every happiness in life.

Which got me talking to my partner. Who decided to tell me that seeing this person with a baby and a life (?) makes him feel better. Because having a baby that ties you to someone isn’t something he wants, not now and possibly not ever. How do I take this, when I say that I want kids after I finish uni, and have enough time to have to find a job and stay in it long enough for maternity leave etc. I want to be a mum, but only when the right life cards fall. We’ve been together 5 years which is a long time to dedicate yourself to someone that doesn’t want the same life goals as you. How do you move forwards from this?

0 Comments Post your own or leave a trackback: Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

